top of page
Search
  • nicilusowinta

3DF Zephyr Lite Steam Edition Key

Updated: Mar 11, 2020





















































About This Software 3DF Zephyr allows you to automatically and easily create 3D models from photos.The process is completely automatic and no coded targets, manual 5d3b920ae0 Title: 3DF Zephyr Lite Steam EditionGenre: Animation & Modeling, Design & Illustration, Video ProductionDeveloper:3Dflow SRLPublisher:3Dflow SRLRelease Date: 2 Feb, 2016 3DF Zephyr Lite Steam Edition Key 3df zephyr lite 2 steam edition. 3df zephyr lite steam edition If you aren't making money with Photogrametry, but you are interested in turning photos / videos in to 3D models, then 3DF Zephyr should probably where you start. There are open source tools available if that is important to you, but setup time and quality of the results vary widely. The free (limit of 50 photos per model) and lite (available here on Steam for a reasonable price) versions of 3DF Zephyr compete with more expensive (outright purchase cost or monthly subscription) products in the market. The free edition on their website lets you use 50 photos, you can get a good feel for the software with it. This lite version on steam increases the limit to 500 which allows for some excellent results with high details. These versions have limitations, but Pro and Aerial features trickle down as they see fit. I'd love to see control points at the lite level, if my photoset isn't working out of the box, I'm kind of SOL with it. Overall you have little or nothing to lose by trying this product out.. This software is amazing. The power that it has is incredible. I am barely scratching the surface but am very impressed. Perhaps more amazing than the software itself is the support. By simply asking a question about why my images weren't working, the developer has taken my images and looked at them and helped me create something awesome.three times, with 3 subjects. I recommend this for sure. I'm looking forward to trying my first human model soon.. Loving it - just what I was looking for and the mesh ports well into maya LT for retop, best part is that I can bake on my laptop so I don't have to stop playing games on my PC to render.. Very cool software program.my only concern is that the practice tutorial they give you to do with the little angel statue comes out amazing.but nothing I render of my own photos and objects come out nearly as good.. I've been using this to convert my photos to 3D objects to share on facebook. So far it works, the only downside is that each object takes a really long time to process. Hopefully one day the dev team will find a way to optimize the algorithms to process the images faster. Overall I am satisfied with the product and recommend anyone who has an interest in transforming real life images to 3D to give the demo a try.. fun photo software!i like this!. Fantastic software with great customer service. It's a program that easy to use but hard to master; with lots of options and possibilities.. Easy to use.. I had this program on my whishlist for quite some time and i couldn't resist when it came at a reduced price during the summer sale. I tested many solutions to produce 3d models out of photographs and 3DF Zephyr is the winner. It is fast, accurate, forgiving in regard to image quality and integrates very well with all my other 3d tools, be it Blender, Lightwave or 3d-Coat. The lite version availlable on Steam provides everything you need to get your objects into 3d, whereas the aerial and pro versions offer advanced functionality used in science, medicine or geography. One feature that i like in particular is the ability to extract frames out of video files. Though the lite version is limited to 200 images it is more than enough to achieve good results. You load a video file, set the frames per second to extract and 3DF Zephir picks the best images on its own. This also allows the reconstruction of aerial footage filmed with drones, for example. Tools for image quality analysis prior to reconstruction are provided. This saves you a lot of time. Masking is also provided. It allows you to tell 3DF Zephyr what parts of an image to consider during reconstrucion and what part of the image to ignore, i.e. the background. If you create a sequence of mask images in another application (black and white, like an alpha channel) and name those with a "mask" or "masked" suffix, 3DF Zephir automatically loads these images as masks.To me, 3DF Zephir provides everything i need to get my objects into 3d space. It's easy to use, versatile and provides high quality results.Here's an interactive version of a little statue i reconstructed: http://www.threedeemedia.ch/marmoset/gwynbleidd02.htmlAnd here's a video showing the workflow: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j5fNT7y2B4c. I have a decent windows 8 system, Core i7, 16GB ram, GTX780 Zeypher crashes while doing their first tutorial with their sample dataset. Blue Screen of Death.This happens during the Dense Point Cloud generation.[Edit]Developer has been very helpful in tracking down the issue, suggesting that I may have a CPU or other component unable to handle the computational load.After running a PC stress test, it appears to have uncovered an issue with my system. After attempting to get a model generated many times, I finally did. so the software seems to work, but my DigitalStorm PC is clearly not happy under some specific load conditions!Sad for me. but good for Zephyr and the developers. Thanks for the assist fellas.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page